About the College

Affiliation: University of Technology, Mauritius

Affiliation: University of Technology, Mauritius

The Government of Mauritius approved the setting up of the University of Technology, Mauritius in January 2000 and The University of Technology Act was proclaimed on 21st June 2001.

Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College is affiliated to University of Technology. The university has validated the syllabus to be covered in the college. The university is the awarding body for all the undergraduate and post graduate degrees for the courses conducted by the college.

Memorandum of Understanding between University of Technology, Mauritius.

Memorandum of Understanding was signed on Wednesday 24 June 2009, with University of Technology, Mauritius (UTM) for the Medical College to be operational as from January 2010 with UTM as the awarding body

The signing of the Memorandum of Understanding took place at the seat of the University of Technology, Mauritius, La Tour Koenig, Pointe aux Sables amidst Directors of DYP Worldwide Ltd, the President, the Director General, the Registrar and Principal Officers of the University and the press.

This historic step will definitely pave the way towards increasing access to medical seat for students in Mauritius as well as from the region in accordance with Government vision to make of Mauritius a knowledge hub. This is the beginning of a new journey, in line with the policy of the Government and the mission of the UTM - all meant for the benefit of Mauritius.